0 Menu

Diploid & Lytta 'Prosopopoeia' split 12"

by Lytta and Diploid


a musical representation of human grief, loss and longing split between two acts from each side of the lucky country, australia. human emotion is a different experience betwixt and between subjects of all kinds; and within these 12 tracks we are given an opportunity to see through the window into the minds of these musicians; with their varying levels of tenacity providing us with an opportunity to glimpse into their psyche: raw, cathartic, and almost suffocating in their differing respective intensities.

tracklisting (/250 on black vinyl)
1. diploid - coping
2. diploid - denial
3. diploid - anger
4. diploid - bargaining
5. diploid - depression
6. diploid - acceptance
7. diploid - again
8. lytta - recalibrating hope
9. lytta - write your mistakes in gold
10. lytta - open the circle
11. lytta - in preparation
12. lytta - embraces

this split came together wonderfully, and a big thank you is necessary to everyone involved, especially diploid & lytta through the long wait in getting this ready to release. hopefully everyone enjoys this record as much as me: this is the 30th lacklustre records release, on 12" vinyl, and you can stream it through the bandcamp embed below! to be able to work with not one, but two bands full of great people is a blessing: so, please, enjoy the fruits of their labour!

diploid/lytta: prosopopoeia by diploid/lytta