0 Menu

Machina Genova "Weathered Heart" 10"

by Machina Genova

  • Milky clear w/ blood red splatter Sold Out
  • Black/bone half/half 67%
  • Both copies of the 10" Sold Out


Canberra noisemakers Machina Genova will unleash their debut 10” in August. Weathered Heart will be released in a joint venture between Broken Hive Records and Lacklustre Records and will feature 6 tracks of chaotic and guttural metallic hardcore that’s sure to make waves with those who claim that music just isn’t what it used to be.

Recorded at Sun Distortion Studios in early 2013 with Chris Brownbill at the helm and mastered by Carl Saff (Paint It Black, Touche Amore, Code Orange Kids), Weathered Heart is the culmination of the efforts of the band over the last few years. Machina Genova have played hard in their hometown of Canberra as well as stretching out and playing in QLD, NSW and VIC alongside the likes of Antagonist AD, Loma Prieta, Expire and at Break The Ice 2013.

If you like your music with bite and emotion, Weathered Heart is what you need. Suffocating guttural chaos gives way to droning doom laden melody and over its 20 minute running time, you are transported to a world of dense layered sound.

1. Courtaud
2. Funeral March
3. Old Hands
4. Blood Red Moon
5. Euphoria
6. Illuminate

You can stream track 2, "Funeral March", here:

This 10" release is a split between two labels: Lacklustre and Broken Hive: and you can pre-order a package deal with a shirt and some other goodies over on the Broken Hive webstore.

This bigcartel page offers the discounted double 10" ($25)
package/the option for a single 10" ($15).

Pressing information for each colour will be released when stock arrives and is counted.
A rough number is CLEAR/BLOOD SPLATTER: /100

As always -- email at lacklustrerecords@gmail.com for any shipping enquires or distro questions. If you are a local please select Burkina Faso as it will be free shipping (just $1 to cover PayPal/BCartel fees).

A final thank you to everyone involved in making this happen, it's been something a long time in the making, and to be working with my collective best friends is extremely humbling. I hope you enjoy this record as much as I do.